Home Japanese warriors Lions squad to play in Japan – Start time Saturday 3pm – Live on Channel 4

Lions squad to play in Japan – Start time Saturday 3pm – Live on Channel 4



The British and Irish Lions’ day 23 for their first warm-up test against Japan on Saturday has been announced.

The two teams will face off at Murrayfield Stadium in Edinburgh with kick-off at 3:00 p.m.

Six Irish players are included in the starting XV – Iain Henderson, Tadhg Beirne, Jack Conan, Conor Murray, Bundee Aki and Robbie Henshaw. You can use your Coral Promo Code and back The Lions at 2/1 to win the South Africa tour.

They are the most players in the XV of any of the four national teams of Ireland, England, Wales and Scotland.

Leinster mainstay Tadhg Furlong is on the bench, bringing the Irish player tally to 23-7.

Tour Captain Alun Wyn Jones = takes the armband for the team’s first warm-up test.

Rory Sutherland and Zander Fagerson give the first row a Scottish touch while the last row features Beirne and Conan alongside Hamish Watson.

Conor Murray and Dan Biggar are the starting duo with Irish centers Aki and Henshaw by their side.

Duhan Van Der Merwe, Josh Adams and Liam Williams complete the XV.

Furlong, Jamie George, Owen Farrell and Anthony Watson are among those on the bench.

The game will be available to watch on Channel 4 in Ireland and the UK with coverage starting at 2.15pm.

British and Irish Lions Cup 1888 team


15. Liam Williams (Wales / Scarlet)

14. Josh Adams (Wales / Cardiff Blues)

13. Robbie Henshaw (Ireland / Leinster)

12. Bundee Aki (Ireland / Connacht)

11. Duhan Van Der Merwe (Scotland / Edinburgh)

10. Dan Biggar (Wales / Saints of Northampton)

9. Conor Murray (Ireland / Munster)

  1. Rory Sutherland (Scotland / Edinburgh)
  2. Ken Owens (Wales / Scarlet)
  3. Zander Fagerson (Scotland / Glasgow Warriors)
  4. Iain Henderson (Ireland / Ulster)
  5. Alun Wyn Jones (Wales / Ospreys)
  6. Tadhg Beirne (Ireland / Munster)
  7. Hamish Watson (Scotland / Edinburgh)
  8. Jack Conan (Ireland / Leinster)


16. Jamie George (England / Saracens)

17. Wyn Jones (Wales / Scarlet)

18. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland / Leinster)

19. Courtney Lawes (England / Northampton Saints)

20. Taulupe Faletau (Wales / Bath)

21. Ali Price (Scotland / Glasgow Warriors)

22. Owen Farrell (England / Saracens)

23. Anthony Watson (England / Bath)

LiveScores now available on IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here